Google+ The Introverted Reader: Borrow My Book Tour & Giveaway: Claude & Camille: A Novel of Monet by Stephanie Cowell

Borrow My Book Tour & Giveaway: Claude & Camille: A Novel of Monet by Stephanie Cowell

Sunday, April 18, 2010


Borrow My Book Tour and Giveaway

Claude & Camille
First book tour and giveaway! Please see the explanation and rules.

Title: Claude & Camille: A Novel of Monet
Author: Stephanie Cowell
Format: Trade Paperback
Pages: 333
ARC? Yes
My Review
Synopsis from the cover
In his early twenties, Claude Monet arrives in Paris determined to make his fortune as an artist. Instead, he finds poverty and obscurity but also camaraderie in a group of similarly unknown painters--Renoir, Pissarro, Degas, Bazille, Manet, and C├ęzanne--who share his vision and passion. But the single-most influential person in his life is a charming and vivacious upper-class girl named Camille Doncieux, who rejects a life of privilege to be with him. He falls madly in love with Camille, and his first great success is a portrait of her in an exquisite green opera dress. The two manage to stay together through years of bitter opposition from their families, Claude's artistic failures, and wretched poverty, but adversity eventually takes its toll. Even as Monet begins to sell his work, his marriage to Camille descends into tragedy--and Monet realizes that he has never completely known his true love and greatest muse.

A fascinating portrait of an artistic genius, Claude & Camille will appeal to readers of Susan Vreeland and Tracy Chevalier, to art aficionados and to the legions of Monet's own fans.


Thanks again to the publisher for sending me this ARC for review.

If you'd like to borrow the book, please fill out this form. If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments or email me.

Sign ups end Thursday, April 29.



Please visit Peace Love and Pat to see if she's currently touring any books.

Peace Love & Pat Borrow My Book Tour
Jennifer G.

2 comments:

  1. hey Jen :) how was your first tour?
    I hope it did great.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Only one person signed up, but at least it found a new home! Thanks for letting me use your idea!

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for taking the time to comment! Have a great day!

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails